Detroit techno pioneer Robert Hood is mixing the next installment of DJ-Kicks.

Hood is one of a few select acts who helped bring the story of techno to life at its earliest stages. He was a founding member of Underground Resistance with Mad Mike Banks and Jeff Mills, and with his 1994 Minimal Nation LP, became known as the inventor of minimal techno, inspiring countless others to this day.

While his house-oriented Floorplan alias has also inspired plenty of admiration, especially in recent years with huge tracks like "Never Grow Old" reaching anthem status, Hood is at his core a techno DJ and producer, which is on full display over the course of this 22-track mix.

The mix features four of his own new exclusives, as well as tracks from Slam, Marcel Fengler, Mark Broom, Gary Beck, Oliver Deutschmann and Matrixxman. It will be available both digitally and on CD this November 16th, as well as via a 2x12” vinyl sampler due later this winter. Pre-order DJ​-​Kicks: Robert Hood over on Bandcamp

01. Connected (Intro)
02. Robert Hood - Focus (DJ-Kicks)
03. Truncate - Terminal 5
04. Slam - Remain
05. Robert Hood - Clocks
06. Marcel Fengler – Thwack
07. Mark Broom - King (Gary Beck Remix)
08. Robert Hood - Greytype I
09. Robert Hood - Mirror Man
10. Stare5 - We Will Not
11. Gary Beck - Video Siren
12. Mark Reeve - Dice
13. Robert Hood - Bond Solid
Robert Hood – Solid Thought
Robert Hood – The Bond We Formed
14. Landside - Signs of Change (Robert Hood Remix)
15. Adrian Hour - Make You Feel Good
16. Ben Long & Tom Hades - The Knight Rider
17. Clouds - Chained to A Dead Camel
18. Hans Bouffmyere & Kyle Geiger - Inwards
19. Robert Hood - Machineform
Robert Hood – Red Machine
Robert Hood - Form
20. Robert Hood - Hall of Mirrors
21. Oliver Deutschmann - Confuzed
22. Matrixxman - Protocol

A1. Robert Hood - Focus (DJ-Kicks)
A2. Truncate - Terminal 5
B1. Slam - Remain
B2. Stare5 - We Will Not
C1. Gary Beck - Video Siren
C2. Mark Reeve - Dice
D1. Landside - Signs of Change (Robert Hood Remix)
D2. Ben Long - The Knight Rider