What started out as a music label for trance, the Amsterdam-based Armada Music has evolved into one of the biggest independent dance music labels in the world.

The label that was founded by Armin van Buuren, Maykel Piron and David Lewis celebrate 15 years of music excellence this year as the label hits another milestone moment. The three of them combined their respective knowledge and capabilities to develop this respected music platform over a decade ago.

Today they celebrate the success of their dream with a four CD compilation album called, Armada 15 Years. Fans will get to indulge in 100 of Armada Music’s most iconic and popular releases.

Some of the tracks include classic gems like Chicane’s “Offshore”, Dash Berlin’s “Here Tonight” and Vincent de Moor’s “Fly Away” and more recent anthems like Armin van Buuren’s “This Is What It Feels Like”, Lost Frequencies’ “Are You With Me” and Major Lazer & Showtek’s “Believer”.

Van Buuren said: “It’s been quite some time since we were on Ibiza and the idea of starting our own label popped up. I am so proud to see how far we’ve come. I am overjoyed with the massive success of the label and I can’t wait to see what the next 15 years will bring us.”

“Good music keeps the mind alive, and I feel that’s exactly what Armada Music has been delivering over the past 15 years,” said Lewis.

“The label managed to become the biggest independent dance music label in the world with a powerful and diverse roster of artists and I feel it in my guts that there is still a lot more to accomplish in the years to come. This is what we all envisioned and hoped for from the start, and I am very proud of being a part of it all.”

Check out the mini mix for Armada 15 Years below.