John Tejada and Reggie Watts have teamed up for a new album, out this May.

Known for his often comedic and improvisational fusion of beatboxing, looping and keyboard playing, Reggie Watts lends his formidable voice to John Tejada's productions on Casual High Technology.

Released on Comedy Dynamics, the label describes the LP as "electronic dance music with its roots in Detroit techno, Chicago house, '70s funk and New York hip-hop."

Tracks range from 88 BPM to 139 BPM, spanning a wide range of styles and tempos.

Anyone in Los Angeles can catch the pair at Los Angeles' Teregram Ballroom on May 23rd, where they'll be preparing a live interpretation of the album for a debut performance.

Check out the first single, "Runnin'," to be released on 7-inch this March 30th. The full album will be released on May 11th, 2018.

01. We Know More (Than We Let On)
02. Slippin'
03. Get Down (With Ya Bad Self) feat. Justin Maxwell
04. Make Some Sense
05. The Solution
06. Runnin'
07. Je Wa Soto
08. Red And The Blue
09. Let Me Come To Your Party
10. Easel Does It
11. Synchronize
12. Somethin' Bout the Way