If you dig any combination of violence, sex, pop, R&B, and jaguars, The Weeknd's latest creative endeavor will be of some interest. On the eve of release for STARBOY, his latest LP, The Weeknd has released a 12-minute mini-movie that features six tracks from the album. 

The movie is equal parts dark and sexy, and follows The Weeknd as he drives around in the hills, falls in love in a club, gets stabbed in a bathroom, and, well, we won't ruin the surprise ending. Did we mention jaguars? 

Although we weren't too hot on the title track from the album, it is true that The Weeknd has released some of the most exciting music in pop over the past few years, and the tunes on MANIA suggest some promise, although we're not flipping our lids over some of the more run-of-the-mill self-aggrandizing vocoder crooning (Kanye West, anyone)

STARBOY is out now, and you can stream it all now on SPOTIFY, ITunes, or Apple Music. The tracklisting features the likes of Kendrick Lamar and Lana Del Rey, and there's a whole world tour forthcoming. 

1. Starboy featuring Daft Punk
2. Party Monster
3. False Alarm
4. Reminder
5. Rockin’
6. Secrets
7. True Colours
8. Stargirl Interlude featuring Lana Del Rey
9. Sidewalks featuring Kendrick Lamar
10. Six Feet Under
11. Love To Lay
12. A Lonely Night
13. Attention
14. Ordinary Life
15. Nothing Without You
16. All I Know featuring Future
17. Die For You
18. I Feel It Coming featuring Daft Punk