Just a few weeks ago, when the sad news broke that LCD Soundsystem had to cancel their debut Hong Kong gig for this year’s Clockenflap, the festival organizers have turned things around quickly by announcing some really amazing acts last night. The legendary Chemical Brothers will join the already impressive Clockenflap 2017 line up, as well as South African rap duo Die Antwoord and British rap prodigy Dev Hynes aka Blood Orange.

Among other announced artists were the Yo La Tengo, Mad Professor, Jimmy Edgar, Birdy Nam Nam, The Jolly Boys, Hyukoh, ….Huh!?, Shura, 65daysofstatic, Fakear, Pumarosa, Fantastic Day and Tux.

The first line up wave included headliners like Sigur Rós, Crystal Castles, Fat Freddy’s Drop, George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic, as well as the German techno star Rødhåd. Click here to check the full line up.

Clockenflap is set to take place on November 25 - November 27 at the Central Harbourfront, Hong Kong.

Check out the announcement video below and click here to buy tickets.