Following the last artist announcement back in October, Victoria's Rainbow Serpent festival has now finalised its epic lineup for its 18th edition, taking place across four days during the Australia Day Long Weekend in January.

Americans Janover, reSunator, Dov, bioLuMigen, Atmaspheric Galaxy and Japanese DJ Fumi are just a few of the new names added to the final lineup, joining the likes of Christopher Lawrence, Thugfucker, Marcel Dettmann and Lee Burridge.

“We are showcasing 40 musicians representing 17 different countries, cultures, creative influences and genres,” says festival director Tim Harvey. “Our team do a fantastic job every year scouring the world for fresh talent and we’re proud to consistently present crisp, funky beats for the first time to Australian audiences.”

Rainbow Serpent takes place in Lexton, Victoria on January 23-26. General release tickets are still available for $320 a pop. But you'd best be quick.

International line-up:
Beats Antique (Live Set feat. David Satori & Sidecar Tommy) (Beats Antique Records, US)
Desert Dwellers (White Swan/Twisted Records, US)
Christopher Lawrence (Pharmacy, US)
Perfect Stranger (Iboga Records, IL)
LOUD (Nano Records, IL)
Rinkadink (Alchemy Records, ZA)
Audiomatic (Spin Twist Records, DE)
Marcel Dettmann (OstGut Ton/MDR, DE)
Superflu (Monaberry, DE)
Lee Burridge (All Day I Dream/Get Weird, UK)
Thugfucker (Life and Death, US/IS)
Petar Dundov (Music Man Records, HR)
16 Bit Lolitas (Anjunadeep, NL)
Son Kite (Iboga Records, SE)
Vaishiyas (Spin Twist Records, DE)
Electric Universe (Dacru records, DE)
Laughing Buddha (Nano Records, UK)
Gaudium (Iboga Records, SE)
Broken Toy (Nano Records, ZA)
Pole Folder (Reworck, BE)
Egbert (GEM Records, NL)
Pena (Flow Records, PT)
Ben Coda (Shifty Disko/Flow Records, UK)
Sebastian Mullaert (aka Minilogue / aka Son Kite) (Wa Wu We, SE)
Nobody Home (aka Minilogue / aka Son Kite) (Home Records, SE)
Yuli Fershtat (DJ Set) (IL)
K+Lab (Various, NZ)
Kukan Dub Lagan (MikelaBella Records, ES)
James Copeland (Decca/Columbia/RCA, ZA)
Kaya Project (Interchill, UK)
Janover & reSunator (Muti Music, US)
Galaxy (Chillcode Music, DE)
Atmaspheric & Yoga of Bass (NZ)
Pragmatix (Rizoma Records, AR)
Talpa (TesseracTstudio, RS)
Solid Snake (Tribal Vision, SE)
Stickybuds (LABEL TBC, CA)
Dov1 (Muti Music, US)
Symbolic / DJ Osho (Nano Records, IL)
Treavor Moontribe (Moontribe Collective, US)
Amani (Desert Trax, US)

Local line-up
Mr Bill
The Floozies
The Underscore Orchestra
8 Foot Felix
Ganga Giri
Astronomy Class
Caravana Sun
Monkey Marc
Chant Down
Heartical Hifi
Steve Law
Andrew Till
Simon Slieker
Hesius Dome
Steve Ward
Kalya Scintilla
Alice Space Doll
A Charged Particle
Harmless Prankster
Katie Drover
Dean Benson
Clare Blake
Robodop Snei
Paul Abad
The Mollusk
Astronomy Class
Caravana Sun
Heath Myers
Mo Ichi
Bass Bin Laden
charlie clark
richard neo
wheres wally
jayse knipe

Listen to Pulse Radio